The Aisle

image courtesy of HuffPost

If you know me, you know I have a slightly unhealthy obsession with all things bridal. Everything from window shopping for wedding gowns to WE channel marathons filled with My Fair Wedding and Bridezillas — I love it all. So when I learned of this website, I beamed with happiness for brides-to-be everywhere (and hopefully one day, myself!)

As the Huffington Post puts it, the Aisle is the brainchild of a Women’s Wear Daily Editor and an New York lawyer. It offers members the opportunity to find discounted designer wedding gowns, a la Gilt Groupe. Can you imagine finding the perfect wedding dress for you, at a much more affordable price?? And the best part? A percentage of each purchase goes to a charity of the designer’s choice. How did no one think of this genius idea earlier?!

If you’re a bride-to-be (or, like me, just a lover of all things bridal) visit http://www.theaislenewyork.com to learn more or request a membership.

2 thoughts on “The Aisle

  1. OH! I love the idea of this how amazing to the put the two together! I love weddings, marriages, and the whole sha-bang! I’ll have to take a peek-see at the site 🙂

Leave a Reply

